Book 1: Covert Abuse and the Art of Discernment

Covert abuse is the art of manipulation. Discernment is the art of defense and the key to empowerment. It’s a skill that can be fine tuned and honed to precision, protecting our right to be loving and kind without setting ourselves up to become targets. “Where There’s Smoke Series on Covert Abuse” is designed to help you develop that discernment.

I’m Demian Yumei, author/narrator, artist and activist. This is a podcast of the first book in a series I am currently writing. In Book 1, I give an introductory view into what covert abuse is and who it targets and summarize the books that make up the “Where There’s Smoke Series”. I share my perspective of focusing on behavior over labels. I explain why I feel this is important and discuss the transformative power of assigning meaning to your experiences. I, also, address the importance of having support in place as you begin your study and offer suggestions on how to deal with the anger, grief and regret you may face on the healing journey.

This is an insightful and exciting journey you are about to embark on and I welcome you! Here’s to your empowerment and to reclaiming your ability and right to live an authentic life with authentic people.

Demian Yumei,
~ Keeping the Dream

Patreon Site: Keep this Podcast Going!
Keeping the Dream Facebook fb/keepingthedream.6.4

Bk1-Intro Part1: Covert Abuse, and Making the Journey Your Own wtss1-001

Bk1-Intro Part1: Covert Abuse, and Making the Journey Your Own wtss1-001

Podcast: Play in new window | Download (Duration: 12:56 — 11.1MB) | EmbedSubscribe: Apple Podcasts | Android | Email | Google Play | RSS | MoreFirst book in the Where There’s Smoke Series on Covert Abuse — “Covert Abuse and the Art of Discernment”,  is an introduction to the manipulation of covert abuse and the […]

Continue Reading